Seven New Provincial Police Chiefs Inaugurated


Oleh Jhon Rico, Selasa, 12 Januari 2016 | 11:24 WIB - Redaktur: Filmon Warouw - 706

Jakarta, InfoPublik – Indonesian National Police (Polri) Chief General Badrodin Haiti inaugurated seven new provincial police chiefs at the Polri Headquarters in Jakarta, Monday (1/11).
The seven newly sworn police chiefs were South Sumatera Police Chief Insp. Gen. Djoko Prastowo, Riau Islands Police Chief Brig. Gen. Sambudi Gusdian, Jambi Police Chief Brig. Gen. Musyafak, Maluku Police Chief Brig. Gen. Ilham Salahuddin, East Nusa Tenggara Police Chief Brig. Gen. Widiyo Sunaryo, West Sumatera Police Chief Brig. Gen. Basarudin, and Lampung Police Chief Brig. Gen. Ike Edwin.
General Badrodin Haiti stated that according to the direction of President Joko Widodo the police must move quickly and do not get stuck in business as usual, as well as to use new patterns and ways that are result-oriented not program-oriented.
He asserted homeland security is a prerequisite for the development to keep rolling to achieve priority targets. Therefore, the police as a tool of the state must maintain stability in the country.
"Police must summon up various efforts and concrete steps so the government and communities can work optimally in achieving prosperity," he said.
According to him, the provincial police chiefs must pay attention to the potential for disruption of public security and order such as terrorism, social conflicts, intolerance between religious communities, and the seizure for natural resources. (Translator: Erik Limantara)